Français
Anglais
Christophe HÉNIN Art
Comic Book Artist, Illustrator, CAD, Designer
BIOGRAPHY
I have always been attracted to drawing and comics. I followed scientific studies and graduated from product designer.

I then worked with the studio Climax Comics where I worked on the series "Reflex" and "The Elite", then with the MAKMA studio, for which I have carried out various works such inking "Gunplay" or " Wise Intelligence" for Digital Webbing Presents.

I was then chosen by the "Reflections" editions to fit a new one based on the character of "The Crow" (created by the American James O'BARR and worn several times on the big screen including Brandon LEE and Vincent PEREZ) . I then realized drawing, inking, lettering and screening of "The Medieval Crow".

Following the success of this first volume, I proposed a sequel to the editor who gave me green light and gave me the whole project. So I signed here both the script and the graphics.

I did a Comic Strip to the website of international fans of Natalie PORTMAN, alternative sequel to the film "Leon".

I have illustrated several novels, including the trilogy "The Door", humorous collections, "Books which you are the hero" as "The Explorer", and two Artbooks "Drakaina: Fantasy Art Muse" and "Drakaina: Masters", published in France in Spootnik editions and the United States in SPQ.

I currently produced illustrations for RPGs for various publishers and I work on the series "The  Guardian of the Republic", comic of superhero in French, with Thierry MORNET who wrote the screenplay.

At the same time, I work in an independent and realizes illustrations, posters, covers, portraits, invitations, logos, 3D computer-generated images, anime comics workshops in various colleges, etc...

I just self-published a humorous comics "Semaine entre Potes".
--------------------------------

Français
Anglais
Christophe HÉNIN Art
Auteur de BD, Illustrateur, Infographiste, Designer
BIOGRAPHIE
Je suis depuis toujours attiré par le dessin et la bande dessinée. J'ai suivi des études scientifiques, puis obtenu un diplôme de designer produit. 
 
J'ai ensuite collaboré avec le studio Climax Comics où j'ai travaillé sur les séries "Reflex" et "The Elite", puis avec le studio MAKMA, pour lequel j'ai réalisé divers travaux d'encrage tels "Gunplay" ou "Wise Intelligence" pour Digital Webbing Présente
 
J'ai ensuite été choisi par les éditions "Réflexions" pour adapter une nouvelle basée sur le personnage de "The Crow" (créé par l'américain James O'BARR et porté plusieurs fois sur grand écran avec notamment Brandon LEE ou Vincent PÉREZ). J'ai alors réalisé dessin, encrage, lettrage et tramage de "The Medieval Crow"
 
Suite au succès de ce premier volume, j'ai proposé une suite à l'éditeur qui m'a laissé carte blanche et m'a confié la totalité du projet. J'ai donc ici signé à la fois le scénario et la partie graphique. 
 
J'ai réalisé une Bande Dessinée pour le site internet de fans international de Natalie PORTMAN, suite alternative au film "Léon"
 
J'ai illustré plusieurs romans, dont la trilogie "La Porte", des recueils humoristiques, des "Livres dont vous êtes le Héros", comme "The Explorer", ainsi que deux Artbooks : "Drakaïna : Fantasy Art Muse" et "Drakaïna : Masters", publiés en France aux éditions Spootnik et aux États-Unis chez SPQ.  
 
Je réalise actuellement des illustrations pour des Jeux de Rôles pour divers éditeurs et je travaille sur la série "Le Garde Républicain", comics de Super Héros à la Française, avec Thierry MORNET qui signe le scénario. 
 
Parallèlement à cela, je travaille en indépendant et réalise illustrations, affiches, couvertures, portraits, faire-part, logos, images de synthèses 3D, anime des ateliers BD dans divers collèges, etc... 
 
Je viens d'auto-éditer une BD humoristique: "Semaine entre Potes"
--------------------------------